The Regional Center

somerville courthouse



Board Membership

The Regional Center Partnership includes 4 officers (Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer), appointed to two-year terms. The Board of Trustees includes 21 voting members; 12 municipal representatives (including 3 appointed representatives from each municipality and 1 “local” private/institutional sector representative from each municipality), 3 County representatives, 1 representative each from the Somerset County Business Partnership and the Somerset County Park Commission, and 4 “at-large” private/institutional sector representatives.

The Executive Committee consists of 7 members of the Board including the 3 Mayors, a representative from the Board of Chosen Freeholders, and 3 “at-large” private/institutional sector members. The Executive Committee meets on an as-needed basis to provide direction and guidance to the Board.

2017 Officers


Troy Fischer
Jason Dameo
Freeholder Deputy Director Patrick Scaglione
James Ruggieri (non-voting position)

At-large Private Sector/Institutional Representatives
Troy Fischer, Chair, Senior General Manager, Bridgewater Commons*
Jason Dameo, Vice-Chair, Dameo Trucking, Inc.*
James Driscoll, Director, WHQ Facilities Management, Johnson & Johnson Enterprise Facilities Mgt.*
Victoria Allen, Vice President, Strategic Marketing, Southern Region, RWJBarnabas Health

Somerset County Board of Chosen Freeholders
Patrick Scaglione, Freeholder Deputy Director*
(Freeholder Patricia Walsh, Alternate*)

Somerset County Planning Board

Bernie Navatto, Chair, Somerset County Planning Board
Walter Lane, Director of Planning, Somerset County Planning Division

Bridgewater Township
Mayor Daniel J. Hayes, Jr.*
Filipe Pedroso, Council
Scarlett Doyle, Township Planner
Henry E. Reynolds, Jr., local private/institutional sector representative

Raritan Borough
Mayor Charles McMullin*
Nicholas Carra, Council
Angela Knowles, Borough Planner
___________, local private/institutional sector representative (vacant)

Somerville Borough
Mayor Brian Gallagher*
Jason Kraska, Council
Lisa Werner, Vice-Chair, Somerville Planning Board
Rick St. Pierre, local private/institutional sector representative

Somerset County Business Partnership
Michael Kerwin, President & CEO
(John Maddocks, Alternate)

Somerset County Park Commission
Ray Brown, Secretary/Exec. Director
(Cynthia Sullivan, Alternate)

*RCP Executive Committee member